Kokopelli Conga

Kokopelli Conga
"A work of art that did not begin in emotion is not art." --Paul Cezanne

April 2, 2012

Fruity YUPO and Bright Spring Color ACEOs!

So, I started this little painting in February in the Marian Dunn workshop. My first try at using YUPO as a paint support material. What fun, vibrant colors!
YUPO is so unpredictable...you never know exactly how the colors are going to pool and dry. Because it is plastic, the color does not absorb into it (like on paper), so the color stays on top and as vibrant as it is in the mixing tray.
With that in mind...like Marian says...once your YUPO painting is dry, "Don't sneeze!" You have to handle these paintings carefully and get them protected in a frame. If the surface gets wet, the paint will run.
I LOVE bright colors and so had lots of fun with this painting! I named it "Bright Harvest" and it will be up on auction on ebay starting tonight about 6pm Pacific time (7p Mountain/8p Central/9p Eastern).
I will definitely be doing more "fun with YUPO" in the future!
"Bright Harvest" - watercolor on YUPO  ©2012












The painting is 8" x 10" - matted to fit 11" x 14" standard size frame. :)
I normally sell 8"x10" paintings for $135, but am starting this ebay auction at only $16.99 with FREE shipping. Here is the auction link for "Bright Harvest
__________________________________________________

It is also ACEO Theme week. This month's theme is "Baby Birds"
Here are my two little ACEO auctions (both starting at only a penny!).
"Yellow Chicky Chick" - Watercolor pencil - ©2012












Here is the auction link for "Yellow Chicky Chick

"Blue Peep" - watercolor pencil - ©2012








Here is the auction link for "Blue Peep"


In case you can't tell, I am soooo ready for SPRING and SUMMER and fun, bright colors. :)  Have a great day!

No comments:

Post a Comment